Serving the people of Steeton and Eastburn

Here are some recently asked questions

Will our Council Tax fall?

Why is nothing simple? Unfortunately the answer isn't. Your Council Tax is made up of 5 elements - Bradford Metropolitan District Council, Adult Social Care, West Yorkshire Police Authority, West Yorkshire Fire Authority and the Parish (i.e. us). The first four elements are the same across the Bradford district, that is, every household pays the same amount in each band. Those authorities control how much that is.

The Parish bit is called the Precept and that is controlled by Steeton with Eastburn Parish Council.

Last updated: Mon, 23 Nov 2020 15:50